GP IT LSS (Barnet, Enfield, Haringey, Islington)

NCL Wide

Please contact the GP IT Service Desk in the first instance for all your IT support needs. 

t: 020 3688 1414
e: nelcsu.gpservicedesk@nhs.net

If you have been contacting individuals directly within the STP or CCG, please note that due to the changes in people's roles, they may no longer be the most appropriate person to contact.

IT support resources addressing issues such as access to laptops and software are now available. These guides can be downloaded from the Useful resources section.

Support can also be accessed via telephone or email, Monday to Sunday, 9am-5pm.

t: 020 3688 1881
e: nclccg.gpsupport@nhs.net

Project Request Form (PRF)/ASR queries

For new and existing PRF/ASR applications, submit all enquiries to the following email: 

e: nelcsu.nclgpitprojects@nelcsu.nhs.net


NEL CSU GP IT Facilitators

Chris Andreou
t: 07768 823 527
e: chris.andreou@nhs.net

Pauline Trecherel
e: pauline.trecherel@nhs.net

Richard Anthoney
t: 07900 407 122
e: richard.anthoney@nhs.net

Simon Newns
t: 07702 190 062
e: simon.newns@nhs.net

Sunir Patel
t: 07966 443 063
e: sunir.patel1@nhs.net


Service delivery escalations

Tomi Somolu, NCL GP IT Support Manager
t: 07920 190 484
e: tomi.somolu@nhs.net

Amir Rahman, NCL GP IT Support Manager
t: 07775 540 913
e: amir.rahman@nhs.net

Nezila Nazimuddin, NCL Senior GP IT Facilitator
e: nezila.nazimuddin@nhs.net 

Asim Khan, NCL Primary Care Service Delivery Manager
t: 07786 515 085
e: asim.khan3@nhs.net

GP Site Backup runs weekdays at 9pm and starts performing checks at 8.45pm every day. Media has to be entered before this time or the run will fail. 

The backup has a limit of 12 hours to run and complete, and an ejection task has been scheduled for weekdays at 9am. Please do not manually eject the tape if has not ejected automatically as this may interrupt the backup job.

Media must be entered daily, Monday to Friday. Not entering media has a knock on impact on the future backup schedule.  

You can monitor the success rate of the backups from a summary.html file located on your shared drive file path (shared\backup_log\summary.html). The backup report runs at 1pm daily and takes about a minute to complete, so please ensure it is checked regularly after this point.

Please refer to the Check daily server backup status guide in the Useful resources section for complete steps.

Troubleshooting

If media has not ejected, please wait until 11.30am, by which time the job will have either finished or timed out. If media still hasn’t ejected, press the eject button once.

If the media gets stuck in the drive, please hold the eject button down for one minute. This will perform a hard reset and should eject as a result. 

If media is damaged, do not enter it into the drive. Please remove from circulation and order new media.

Logging calls

When logging failures with the Service Desk, please ensure the backup summary.html report is included.