Wound Care

Under Review — this page was due to be reviewed by Wednesday, 01 September 2021. The information shown here may be outdated.

Please scroll down to see a list of services related to this topic.


Tissue viability services provide advice and support on the management of patients with, or at risk of, developing chronic wounds such as pressure ulcers.

Integrated primary care teams provide district nursing and complex care to housebound patients, including complex wound care/tissue viability.

Children's community nursing teams provide post-operative care, dressing and wound care.



Pathways View All


Downloads


Enhanced Services View All


Events View Upcoming

Wound Assessment and Management, March 2023 (2/2)

Tuesday, 21 March 2023

Early Intervention - How General Practice Can Intervene Early to Prevent Chronic Leg Ulcers and Wounds (4/4)

Thursday, 16 March 2023

Wound Assessment and Management, March 2023 (1/2)

Tuesday, 14 March 2023

Understanding Topical Antimicrobials in Wound Care 2023 (2/2)

Wednesday, 08 February 2023

An Introduction to Leg Ulcer Assessment and Management, January 2023 (2/2)

Thursday, 19 January 2023

An Introduction to Leg Ulcer Assessment and Management, January 2023 (1/2)

Thursday, 12 January 2023

Early Intervention - How General Practice Can Intervene Early to Prevent Chronic Leg Ulcers and Wounds (3/4)

Thursday, 17 November 2022

Wound Assessment and Management, November 2022 (2/2)

Tuesday, 08 November 2022

Wound Assessment and Management, November 2022 (1/2)

Tuesday, 01 November 2022

Understanding Topical Antimicrobials in Wound Care 2022 (1/2)

Wednesday, 07 September 2022

Wound Assessment and Management, July 2022 (2/2)

Tuesday, 12 July 2022

Wound Assessment and Management, July 2022 (1/2)

Tuesday, 12 July 2022

An Introduction to Leg Ulcer Assessment and Management, June 2022 (2/2)

Thursday, 23 June 2022

Wound Assessment and Management, June 2022 (2/2)

Tuesday, 21 June 2022

Early Intervention - How General Practice Can Intervene Early to Prevent Chronic Leg Ulcers and Wounds (2/4)

Tuesday, 21 June 2022

An Introduction to Leg Ulcer Assessment and Management, June 2022 (1/2)

Thursday, 16 June 2022

Early Intervention - How General Practice Can Intervene Early to Prevent Chronic Leg Ulcers and Wounds (1/4)

Tuesday, 14 June 2022

Wound Assessment and Management, June 2022 (1/2)

Tuesday, 14 June 2022


General Services

Adult Safeguarding

Child Safeguarding

Community Services

Hospitals

Self-refer

Urgent and Emergency Care

Urgent and Emergency Care for Children


Last updated: Wednesday, 23 March 2022
Review date: Wednesday, 01 September 2021